The Miami Rail is an editorially independent expansion of the Brooklyn Rail founded in 2012. Produced four times a year in print and online, The Miami Rail provides critical coverage of arts, politics and culture.

Editor in Chief
Alexandra Cunningham Cameron

Visual Arts Editor
Matthew Abess

Literary Editor
Patricia Engel

Reviews Editor
Kara Pickman

Editors at Large
Richard Massey
Ana Menéndez
Gean Moreno

Advisory Editors
Hunter Braithwaite
Nicolas Lobo

Programs Manager
Michelle Polissaint

Nicholas Alguire


Board of Directors
John Joseph Lin
James L. Bodnar
Phong Bui
Viviane de Kuyper
Lauren Gnazzo
Leslie Lott
Tommy Ralph Pace

Founder and Chair Emeritus
Nina Johnson Milewski


The Miami Rail
6315 NW 2nd Ave
Miami Fl 33150

For information about advertising

The Miami Rail reproduces the Rail © with the express permission of the Brooklyn Rail, Inc., a 501(c)(3) nonprofit incorporated in Brooklyn, NY and founded in October 2000, of which the Miami Rail is an editorially independent expansion.